South Africa Hip Hop Awards 2021: Boity, Aka, Sardokie, Others Bag Nominations – Full List

By Duchess Magazine

Boity, Aka, Drake, Kanye nominated for South Africa Hip Hop Awards 2021

Nominations for the 2021 South African Hip Hop Awards (SAHHAs) have been announced ahead of the awards ceremony on 10 December.

Amongst nominees are Boity, Sardokie, Kanye, Drake, among others

The annual ceremony established in 2012, highlights and celebrates outstanding artists within South African hip hop.

Nine categories are eligible for public votes this year, including Song of the Year, Best Collaboration, Best Video, Best Male, Best Female, Best Radio Show, Best Remix, Artist of the Decade and Best International Act.

Voting lines are open to the public and deadline is 26 November.

Full list of nominees:

Album of the Year

Ichwane Lenyoka – Big Zulu
B4Now – Blxckie
Made In Africa – Costa Titch
Logan – Emtee
Pheli Makaveli – 25K
Best Female Rapper

Boity – 4436
Moozlie – Spirit of an OG
Gigi Lamayne – Mermaids And Stuff
Hanna – The Girl In A Durag
Faith K – K’Loud
Best Male

Big Zulu – Ichwane Lenyoka
Blxckie – B4Now
Costa Titch – Made In Africa
Emtee – Logan
25K – Pheli Makaveli
Best Radio Show

The Stir Up with Ms Cosmo – 5FM
The Fresh Cut With DJ Lb & Asante – Gagasi FM
DJ Ready D Show – Good Hope FM
The Hip Hop Culture – Ligwalagwala FM
Absolute Hip Hop – Metro FM
Rap Saga – Motsweding FM
The Urban Exchange with Yahkeem
Ziyawa Hip Hop – Tru FM
Three Way with DJ Zan D – Ukhozi FM
OG Samke, & Fif Laaa – YFM YOU
Hip Hop with Towdeemac – YOU FM
Song of The Year

‘Areyeng’ – Costa Rich ft. Riky Rick and DJ Maphorisa
‘Mntase’ – Dr Peppa ft. Blxckie, Aux Cable, Chang Cello & Lord Script
‘Ye x4’ – Blxckie ft. Nasty C
‘Inhlupheko’ – Big Zulu ft. Mduduzi Ncube
‘Mali Enigi’ – Big Zulu ft. Riky Rick, Intaba, Yase Dubai
‘Buyile’ – Khuli Chana
‘Asambe’ – DJ Mr X ft. KO, Cassper Nyovest, Loki and Roiii
‘Khova’ – K.O
‘Umuzi ESandton’ – Big Zulu ft. Lwah Ndlunkulu
‘Ungazinshi’ – Riky Rick ft. Focalistic and Tyler ICU
Mixtape of the Year

Today’s Tradegy, Tomorrow’s Memories: The Mixtape – A Reece
4436 – Boity
Bhovamania – AKA
2 player – Maglera Doe Boy
The Rise of Istrato – DJ Switch & Bravo leRoux
DJ of the Year

DJ Speesta
Courtnae Paul
DJ Venom
Ms Cosmo
Producer of the Year

Lunatik Beatz
Herc Cut the Lightz
Zoocci Coke dope
Gobi Beast
Best Collabo

Big Zulu ft. Riky Rick and Intaba Yase Dubai – ‘Mali Enigi’
Big Zulu ft. Mduduzi Ncube – ‘Inhlupheko’
Big Zulu ft Lwah Ndlunkulu – ‘Umuzi Esandton’
Dr Peppa ft Blxckie – ‘Aux Capable’
Chang Cello, Lord Script – Mntase, Blxckie ft. Nasty C – ‘Ye x4’
DJ Mr X ft. K.O, Cassper Nyovest, Loki, Roiii – ‘Asambe’
25k ft. A-Reece Hustlers – ‘Prayer’
Khuli Chana ft. TylerICU, Stino Le Thwenny & Lady du – ‘Buyile
Riky Rick ft. Focalistic, Tyler ICU – ‘Unngazuncishi’
Zakwe & Duncan ft. Assessa & Just Bheki – ‘AMA Level’
Lyricist of the Year

Priddy Ugly
A Reece
Freshman of the Year

Boity – 4436
25K – Pheli Makaveli
Costa Titch – Made in Africa
Maglera Doe Boy – 2 Player (The Digital Score)
Blxckie – B4Now
MVP/Hustler of the Year

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy
WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Our support team is here to answer your questions. Ask us anything!
? Hi, how can we help?